Elected officials serving Butler-Tarkington residents:

City-County Elected Officials
° Joe Hogsett, Mayor    (Mayor’s Action Center info)

Mayor’s Neighborhood Advocate:  Mark Carter, II: Mark.CarterII@indy.gov or 317-833-4530

° Frank Short, Washington Township Trustee
° To contact your City-County Councillor, CLICK HERE and enter your address.
State Elected Officials
° Mike Pence, Governor
° Connie Lawson, Secretary of State
° Greg Zoeller, Attorney General
° Suzanne Crouch, Auditor of State
° Kelly Mitchell, Treasurer of State
° Scott Schneider, State Senator, District 30
° Greg Taylor, State Senator, District 33
° Ed DeLaney, State Representative, District 86
° Greg Porter, State Representative, District 96

US Elected Officials
° Andre Carson, US Representative, Indiana District 7
° Susan Brooks, US Representative, Indiana District 5
° Joe Donnelly, US Senator
° Daniel Coats, US Senator

Helpful Contact Information

Indianapolis Metropolitan Police Department
Non-Emergency: (317) 327-3811
Emergency: 911

Butler University Police Department
(317) 940-9396

Indianapolis Power and Light
24/7 Light Out: (317) 261-8111
Customer Service: (317) 261-8222

Citizens Energy
Emergency/Leak/Customer Service: (317) 924-3311
Call Before You Dig: Dial 811

Connect2Help: Dial 211

CLICK HERE to easily find your elected officials and other useful information by entering your home address.